Mickey Rourke a Champion For Animals.

Below is a guest post by the animal and human rights activist and supporter of free software Luis Leonel.

THE GREAT MICKEY ROURKE

Philip Andre “Mickey” Rourke Jr. is not only one of the greatest actor of his generation. Also, he is a real gentleman and a champion for animals.

When he was asked by Barbara Walters if he had considered suicide, he replied:

“Yeah, I didn’t want to be here, but I didn’t want to kill myself. I just wanted to push a button and disappear…. I think I hadn’t left the house for four or five months, and I was sitting in the closet, sleeping in the closet for some reason, and I was in a bad place, and I just remember I was thinking, ‘Oh, man, if I do this,’ [and] then I looked at my dog, Beau Jack, and he made a sound, like a little almost human sound. I don’t have kids, the dogs became everything to me. The dog was looking at me going, ‘Who’s going to take care of me?'”

PETA’s Exclusive Interview With Mickey Rourke
https://www.peta.org/videos/petas-exclusive-interview-with-mickey-rourke/

Leave a Reply

